Quick Links

Useful Links

Manorfield CE Primary

Term Dates

"The School and its staff regard the regular attendance of children at school as being vital to each child's education and development.  It is for this reason that non attendances (however short or infrequent) are treated seriously.  It remains the policy of the school to only sanction non-attendance during term time in exceptional circumstances.

If your child has unauthorised leave of absence you may either be issued with a Penalty Notice of £120 per parent per child (discounted to £60 if paid within 21 days), or, your case could be referred by the Local Authority directly to the Magistrates' Court for the purposes of a criminal prosecution." 

                          

2019 / 2020 
AUTUMN TERM 

August Bank Holiday 

Teacher Days

Monday 26th August 2019

Tuesday 27th August 

Wednesday 28th August 

School Opens  Thursday 29th August 2019
Mid Term Break  Monday 14th to Friday 18th October 2019
School Closes Friday 20th December 2019
SPRING TERM 
Teacher Day                  Monday 6th January 2020
School Opens  Tuesday 7th January 2020
Mid Term Break Monday 17th to Friday 21st February 2020
School Closes Friday 3rd April 2020
SUMMER TERM 
School Opens Monday 20th April 2020
May Day Friday 8th May 2020
Mid Term Break Monday 25th May to Friday 29th May 2020

Teacher Day

Teacher Day 

Monday 13th July 2020

Tuesday 14th July 2020

School Closes 

Wednesday 15th July 2020

 

2020/2021

*teacher days TBC

AUTUMN TERM

School Opens  Wednesday 26th August 2020
August Bank Holiday  Monday 31st August 2020
Mid Term Break  Monday 19th to Friday 23rd October 2020
School Closes  Friday 18th December 2020
SPRING TERM
School Opens Tuesday 5th January 2021
Mid Term Break Monday 15th to Friday 19th February 2021

School Closes 

Friday 26th March 2021

SUMMER TERM
School Opens Monday 12th April 2021
May Day Friday 3rd May 2021
Mid Term Break Monday 31st May to Friday 4th June 2021
School Closes  Friday 9th July 2021